School Board

Feature main images_0019_Layer 18

A School Board is a legally formed body that, in partnership with the Principal, is given powers to set and monitor the key directions of a school. It is the major governing body of the school and oversees the school’s performance. This means taking part in the shaping and monitoring of the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions. In addition, other functions are specified in the legislation.

The Board does not have a role in the school management. This is the responsibility of the Principal and involves educational leadership and the effective day-to-day administration, supervision and control of the school and its staff.

Meetings are held twice per term. Board members may be in office for a three year term but can be reinstated for a further term upon nomination.

Neerigen Brook Primary School Board Members 2018
Mrs Lesley Barrett – Principal
Ms Kate Tsorvas – Chair of the Board
Mr Chris Cahill – School Representative
Mrs Joanne Richardson – P&C President / Community Member
Mrs Soriya McDonald – Community Member
Mr Ashton Kealy – Community Member
Mr Jamie Barr – Community Member

Profile of Kate Tsorvas — Chair of School Board


Profile of Chris Cahill – School Representative


Profile of Joanne Richardson — P&C President/Community Member


Profile of Soriya McDonald – Community Member


Profile of Ashton Kealy – Community Member


Profile of Jamie Barr – Community Member